Drove Primary About Us

Our Staff

At Drove Primary School, we have some of the finest teachers and teaching staff in the country. They are highly motivated, committed, and passionate about providing our pupils with the best education possible.

"Our staff are committed to achieving excellent outcomes for all pupils at Drove."

Dr Nick Capstick OBE
Dr Nick Capstick OBE Head Teacher

Leadership Team

Dr Nick Capstick OBE Head Teacher
Mr Scott James Assistant Principal
Mrs Bryony Bardwell Assistant Principal


Mrs Rebecca Richardson Nursery (Green) Teacher
Ms Nicoleta Sheen Nursery (Yellow) Teacher
Mr Ian Young Nursery (Blue) Teacher
Mrs Hollie Phillips Head of Early Years and Reception Teacher
Miss Nadia Ahmed Reception Teacher
Miss Chloe Leach Reception Teacher
Mr James Bowers Year 1 Teacher and Head of KS1
Mrs Eleanor Hughes Year 1 Teacher
Miss Abigail Mansi Year 1 Teacher
Miss Sarah Quinn Year 1 Teacher
Miss Sophie Heeks Year 2 Teacher
Miss Abby Picton Year 2 Teacher
Miss Sinead Sexton Year 2 Teacher
Mrs Grace Hill Year 3 Teacher
Mrs Sarah Kearns Year 3 Teacher
Mrs Lynsey McGinn Year 3 Teacher
Mr Craig Roberts Head of Lower KS2 and Year 4 Teacher
Miss Roxanna Gheorge Year 4 Teacher
Mrs Michelle Walker Year 4 Teacher
Mrs Sarah Cuming Year 5 Teacher
Miss Alice Price Year 5 Teacher
Mrs Karen Waller Year 5 Teacher
Mrs Hannah Truman Head of Upper KS2 and Year 6 Teacher
Miss Rachel Cooper Year 6 Teacher
Mrs Anna Vernon Year 6 Teacher

Teaching Assistants

Ms Marketa Khan Nursery (Green) Teaching Assistant
Miss Jadz Szuzter Nursery (Green) Teaching Assistant
Mrs Helgard Sheikh Nursery (Yellow) Teaching Assistant
Mrs Claire Graham Nursery (Yellow) Teaching Assistant
Mrs Chelsie Cordial Nursery (Blue) Teaching Assistant
Mrs Andrea Morava Reception Teaching Assistant
Ms Maria Pereira Reception Teaching Assistant
Miss Ellie Cresswell Reception Teaching Assistant
Mrs Ciyanka Palha 1:1 TA (Reception)
Mrs Sana Ramzan Student Teacher (Year 1)
Miss Karolina Lazeka 1:1 TA (Year 1)
Miss Felicity Coster Teaching Assistant (Year 1)/Sports Coach
Mrs Claire Hewitt Teaching Assistant (Year 1)
Mrs Julie Ann Gadd 1:1 TA (Year 1)
Mrs Rosalina Carvalho De Sousa Teaching Assistant (Year 2)
Mrs Christine McKinlay Teaching Assistant (Year 2)
Mrs Sharon Orbasli Teaching Assistant (Year 2)
Mrs Lyndsay McAdam 1:1 TA (Year 2)
Mrs Maria Horton Teaching Assistant (Year 3)
Mrs Priya Gohil Teaching Assistant (Year 3)
Mrs Christine Mudge Teaching Assistant (Year 3)
Mrs Bernadette Howell Teaching Assistant (Year 4)
Mrs Salma Talib Teaching Assistant (Year 4)
Mrs Ellen Wilcox 1:1 TA (Year 4)
Mrs Lorraine Bloor Teaching Assistant (Year 4)
Mrs Poonam Chettri 1:1 TA (Year 4)
Ms Carmen Norris Teaching Assistant (Year 5)
Ms Anaelu Garcia-Magallanes 1:1 TA (Year 5)
Mrs Avril Adams Teaching Assistant (Year 5)
Mrs Roxanna Harman-Francis Teaching Assistant (Year 6)
Mr Andrew Bilko Teaching Assistant (Year 6)/Sports Coach
Mrs Caroline Barnby Teaching Assistant (Year 6)
Mrs Doris Kole 1:1 TA (Year 6)
Mrs Kelly Reynolds Teaching Assistant (Year 6)/Sports Coach
Ms Sandra Gonsalves Teaching Assistant (Year 6)
Mrs Jackie Hanley Learning Mentor


Ms Sarah Cuming SENCO

Family Support Worker

Ms Kate Rowland Family Support Advisor

Senior Pupil Services Officer

Mrs Ruth Ainsworth Senior Pupil Services Officer

Pupil Services Administrators

Mrs Penelope Hooper Pupil Services Administrator
Miss Bethany Ellis Pupil Services Administrator
Mrs Della Lucey Pupil Services Administrator

IT Support

Mr Macben Dsouza IT Support
Mr Ben Callaghan IT Support
Mr Jack Jones IT Support

Site Manager

Mr Ian Pickering Site Manager


Miss Nadia Salam MDSA
Mrs Sarika Sharma MDSA
Ms Mary Nowogrodzki MDSA
Ms Nuzat Jahangir MDSA
Miss Adriana Staicu MDSA
Miss Sharon Lau MDSA
Mrs Penny Robinson MDSA
Mrs Safiya Adan MDSA
Mrs Claire Macdonald MDSA
Mr John Mitchell MDSA
Miss Lauren Reid MDSA
Miss Carly Roberts MDSA


Mr Donald Masters

Register for School Updates

by submitting this form you agree to our privacy policy.

The enquiry could not be sent, please make sure all the fields have been filled.

Thank you for getting in touch.

The White Horse Federation